Close Side Menu
1601 Market Street
Suite 2600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215.825.8695
Fax: 215.825.8699
225 West 34th Street
14 Penn Plaza
New York, NY 10122
Phone: 646.787.1371
Fax: 215.825.8699
1 Thomas Cir NW – Industrious Thomas Circle
Suite 700
Washington D.C., 20005
Phone: 202-970-2642
Fax: 202-810-9031
Client Portal Pay Invoice

“e-Passport Requirement”


All Visa Waiver Program (VWP) travelers issued a passport after October 26, 2006 must present an e-Passport to enter the United States under this Program which enables such travelers to enter the U.S. for up to 90 days for business or pleasure without obtaining a nonimmigrant visa.

E-Passports contain an individual’s biographic information and a digital photograph on a contactless chip embedded in the document. The 27 countries participating in the VWP include: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. Any VWP traveler with a passport issued after October 26, 2006 who seeks to enter the United States under this program without an e-Passport will be refused admission and returned to their home country. Travelers should check with their countries’ passport issuing agencies to determine whether passports issued after October 26, 2006 will be compliant with the e-Passport regulations.

Stay updated! Sign up for our newsletter.

We'll keep you in the loop with important developments in the modern immigration.